Uh…I did an oopsey.

So remember how I said that the dishwasher isn’t attached to anything right now?  But it still works, so we use it carefully and hold it up while opening the racks to load and unload? Until the Granite Grabbers can be attached to the yet to be installed countertops?

Something was weird about how it kept wanted to tip forward for even the slightest thing just now.  Perhaps I should have been more zen about the weird.  Because I turned around for a second – yup, a SECOND – and the whole thing came crashing down.  Full.  Casualties include a few glasses and the mug with my name on it that my dear little girl picked out especially for me when she went to Yosemite last year.

I contemplated taking a picture of the up-ended dishwasher.  I came to my senses quickly enough and decided to clean up the damn mess I just made instead.  So you’ll have to picture the destruction for yourself.

I WANT MY SOAPSTONE.  NOW.  However, much to do before the countertops on that side of the room are ready.

I’m going to run the dishwasher now.  It doesn’t look like the fall caused the water line or drain hose to break.  I suppose I’ll find that out soon enough.

2 Comments

Filed under Countertop, Dishwasher, Kitchen

2 responses to “Uh…I did an oopsey.

  1. Lola

    How did that happen? Did the adjustable foot screws break off? I don’t get it. Was it running when it happened or did you have the door open? Sorry about your mug. She can get you another one. I’m sure she’ll return.

  2. 10thingsatonce

    I loaded the bottom rack more so than the top because the top rack typically causes the tilt and I do it that way to stabilize things. Dunno – I overcompensated?

    I turned away for a second and the bottom drawer was still open. Guess it was just too heavy and that second lasted just too long.

    The back wheel on the bottom rack had broken off – I’m assuming it was in the fall and not the cause. I didn’t do any forensic testing. Cause my kitchen isn’t yellow enough for CSI Miami. 🙂

Leave a Reply

