Ow.

The backerboard for the floor  is cut and laid – with about half the pieces mortared and screwed in.  This took ALL DAY and was hard work.  We’ll have to finish up securing the balance of it tomorrow morning and then can start laying the floor tile.

I wish that finishing the floor would mean that we were closing in on the finish line, but it will simply be a major milestone.

My back hurts.  I have a blood blister on my thumb.  And an owie on my left forearm.  And I saw some rustling in the tall grasses by the crabapple tree.  I think I know who it was and I’m not happy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Floor, Kitchen

Leave a Reply

