Slicing and dicing with fingers intact

Short post just to say that I’ve been cutting apart and repairing the cabinets that we took off the wall.  Power tools have been involved and I still have all my fingers and toes.

Five years ago when I first painted the cabinets – poorly – one of the many flakey moves I made was to not let the paint dry and harden enough before laying shelving paper inside.  Part of this week’s repair includes pulling off shelving paper, which is pulling up some of the layers of paint and wood below.

Tonight, the paint stripper is working its magic and I’m hoping to sand and touch-up paint the interiors tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cabinets, Carpentry, Kitchen

Leave a Reply

