Tile saga continues

As soon as I can figure out how to draw a stick figure running with her hair on fire, I will attach it as my own brand of emoticon to describe where I am with the floor tile.

Current top choices are the Marazzi Jade Sage – best and most accurately depicted in the pdf here.  If I inserted the thumbnail from the store, you would agree that it seems to be a spot on picture of, well, “flu remnants”.  Oh, you don’t believe me?  Well then, here you go:

See?  Told you.

See? Told you. Looks nothing like this in real life.

A better choice seems to be the Laufen Aspen in either Inferno or Olive:

Laufen Inferno - nope doesn't look this pink in real life.

Laufen Inferno - nope doesn't look this pink in real life.

Doesn't look this gray in real life.

Laufen Olive.Doesn't look this gray in real life.

1 Comment

Filed under Floor, Kitchen

One response to “Tile saga continues

  1. laura

    I like the Jade Sage. It reminds me of our slate fireplace. If you are going with a dark countertop and the light cabinets it will look great.

Leave a Reply

