Hardware

I googled and found a nice set of brushed satin cabinet door and drawer pulls.  I am completely prepared to table it until a few weeks from now because I consider hardware to be more punch list type thing than a critical path type thing.

However, I’m a bit troubled about what I’ll do with the drawer glides I need to purchase.  Only 6 drawers, so how hard could it be?  Well, you try looking for something standard sized for a kitchen that was custom built.  (I say custom built, because it truly was built for this exact house.  Still looks like crap, but custom doesn’t always mean awesome.  Just custom.)

3 Comments

Filed under Hardware, Kitchen

3 responses to “Hardware

  1. Lola

    Give me the measurements – perhaps I can look, too. You know how important hardware is to me.

  2. 10thingsatonce

    The knobs are these: http://www.knobdepot.com/detail.aspx?ID=19206

    They “seem” to have the smooth back you require. I think there is a matching handle as well which possibly meets the no-rings-catching-when-I-put-all-my-fingers-thru that I require. The price is sure right though!

    Measurements for the drawers? No. I will tell you that I need undermount with very little clearance required. My brain really will explode if I have to pull them out and measure them before the week is out. Don’t make me do it yet.

  3. Lola

    They do appear to have the smooth factor. Great price, too.

Leave a Reply

